Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious and a nice change from the usual pumpkin pie! It did crack a bit but no biggie. The flavor was spot on...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
The main part that I disliked was the fact that the marble affect didn't work as well as I was hoping. Wish I would've read some reviews first. Which I do now for every recipe and usually they are always helpful. I thought this was just missing something. I love to bake and know that it turned out as good as it could have even with the marbling part not working as planned. Just wasn't what I was looking for. Thanks though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe. I used a 12"springform pan and will probably double the filling next time. I used a whole can of pumpkin and lots of pumpkin pie spice and clover. The crust was so tasty. Got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Wonderful, only suggestion I would make is to make 1.5 times the filling, i like my cheesecake a little thicker, other then that, that taste was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious!!! as others reviewers suggested, I used all the pumpkin in the can and doubled the spices. The whole thing was gone withing 24 hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The crust was amazing. I took it to work for a co-workers birthday and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
delish! I made this for Thanksgiving dessert and everyone loved it. I baked it at 300 for about 40 minutes, but I wish I had checked it a little sooner because I think it was done around 35 minutes. I used the pan of water trick and let it cool gradual (an hour in the open but turned off oven, an hour on the counter) but it still cracked a little :( I have yet to make a cheesecake that hasn't cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was delicious. The gingersnap crust can be adapted to other cheesecake recipes as well as it really does add an additional flavour dimension. As an extra decadent touch I poured Dolce de Leche on top to finish (put an unopened can of sweetened condensed milk in water and boil for 2 hours). For those ultra pumpkin lovers, this recipe can do for an extra 1/2 Cup of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This has become my signature dish with the family and has been requested for every occasion we get together. It's great and delicious and as for making it, its prepares super easy and really doesn't take much effort or thinking and always turns out delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
12 people for dinner loved this cheesecake . I used European style Ginger spice cookies instead of english style gingersnaps and it was a big hit thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States