Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by westholme pete
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I've made this 5 or 6 times and always a hit, wrecked it once using spreadable cream cheese by accident, also make sure it's canned pumpkin and not pie filling, important if someone else is picking up the groceries for u!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was my first cheesecake and I tried it out on Thanksgiving this year. It was amazing. The ginger snap crust was the perfect twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe came out great, The hardest part was waiting for it to cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for my husband and I couldn't tear him away from it! I guess it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I felt like there was nothing too special about this cheesecake. Perhaps I did something wrong with the pumpkin portion of the batter, but it kind of tasted like sweet potato pie and not much like pumpkin, even though I used pumpkin. Still good as a Thanksgiving dessert, just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Thumbs up from the turkey filled crew around the table! The ginger snaps gave a nice flavor to the crust. We spun up a bowl of cinnamon whipped cream and sprinkled some toasted sugar salted pecans over top of it all. We'll do this one again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was great! I added a little more of the spices and used about 3/4 can of the pumpkin (I like pumpkin!) and it turned out perfect! Shared it at work and several people asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DARLAWARFIELD
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I baked the cheesecake as written, but left out the pecans in the crust, adding about 1/2 c more crushed gingersnaps. It came out perfectly marbled and beautiful. I did put a pan of water in the oven with it and made sure to run a knife around the edges when it was done. I baked at 350 for 50 min, checking at 40 min. Turned the oven off and cracked the door and left it for an hour. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this for thanksgiving several years ago and now I have to make it every year. Try a caramel sauce on top we think it really sets it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andyrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Holly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Loved by all, children and adults alike! Tastes just like pumpkin pie with a bit of a cheesecake aftertaste. My spin: use 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/2 tsp. cloves, 1/2 tsp allspice. Bake @325F for the given time. Edge with a knife. Leave sit in oven 1 hour turning oven off and leaving door ajar. Then rest on counter 1 hour. Chill 4 hours. To be fair, I never tried it the other way. But my way was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States