Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious!!! as others reviewers suggested, I used all the pumpkin in the can and doubled the spices. The whole thing was gone withing 24 hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The crust was amazing. I took it to work for a co-workers birthday and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
delish! I made this for Thanksgiving dessert and everyone loved it. I baked it at 300 for about 40 minutes, but I wish I had checked it a little sooner because I think it was done around 35 minutes. I used the pan of water trick and let it cool gradual (an hour in the open but turned off oven, an hour on the counter) but it still cracked a little :( I have yet to make a cheesecake that hasn't cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was delicious. The gingersnap crust can be adapted to other cheesecake recipes as well as it really does add an additional flavour dimension. As an extra decadent touch I poured Dolce de Leche on top to finish (put an unopened can of sweetened condensed milk in water and boil for 2 hours). For those ultra pumpkin lovers, this recipe can do for an extra 1/2 Cup of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This has become my signature dish with the family and has been requested for every occasion we get together. It's great and delicious and as for making it, its prepares super easy and really doesn't take much effort or thinking and always turns out delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
12 people for dinner loved this cheesecake . I used European style Ginger spice cookies instead of english style gingersnaps and it was a big hit thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I brought this to a family holiday dinner, and everyone kept asking where I bought it. The gingersnap crust is a winning feature....don't skip it. No cracker or cookie crust can compare to it! The only alteration I made was to toast the pecans before chopping them to give them an extra flavor boost. Also, baking the cheesecake in a water bath will keep it from cracking. I have made this 6 times, and it has turned out perfectly each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Not my favorite cheesecake recipe. It was kind of bland ... needed more spices. I added slightly more spice than the recipe calls for based on reviews, but it still needed more. Also, the texture wasn't great, it didn't come out very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
A huge hit with the whole family! I have made this recipe several times and have found that if you use larger pieces of pecans instead of the finely chopped ones you get more of the flavor from the nuts and it doesn't affect the outcome of the crust at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
AMAZING! I never made a cheesecake before - and this turned out soooo good! The only change I made was to the crust-- i didn't have gingersnaps, so I just used graham crackers (which I probably prefer anyway). No changes at all to the cream cheese/pumpkin filling! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States