Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The best of both worlds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made this cheesecake and it was a bit too sweet for me, but my co-workers liked it. I was also disappointed that my crust got soggy after I baked it with the filling. I did; however, share the gingersnap crust idea with my sister's friend who had used grahm crakcers with her's originally and she loved the new alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoCollegeCooker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Butler, Missouri, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I love this recipe and make it almost every thanksgiving. I will admit i get mixed reviews on the crust. I think you either love it or hate it. I also chill the batter before putting in pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Excellent and easy! Love the gingersnap crust. Have tried other recipes but keep coming back to this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe! I tweaked it a bit as follows: for the crust I used one box of Anna's Ginger Thins and one sleeve of cinnamon graham crackers for a 9 1/2" springform pan.I used a full can of pumpkin mix, 4 eggs as others have suggested, 3 pkgs cream cheese and upped the spices by about 50%. This makes for a little higher cheesecake (2 1/2" or so).The cooking (55 min.) and cooling instructions others have provided are right on the money-no cracking. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Delicious! I made this recipe for the first time Christmas Eve. Followed the instructions to a T, except I used a little more butter for mixing the crust (whole stick). I used pure pumpkin and added the spices. I was a little worried about the gingersnap crust, thought it might be a little strong, but the baking process really tones down the flavor. The crust is a really nice complement to the creamy pumpkin flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was geat- will be using this for a long time to come. I didn't have pecans for the crust, so just used an equal amount of gingersnap crumbs. I also doubled the spice amount, and only used pumpkin pie spice. Great recipe- I have had many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe! I gave it 4 stars only because you have to double the cream cheese to get the height.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was fantastic. The gingersnap crust is to die for. I did not change a thing except for the water bath. I will be making this for Christmas and will take Kathryn's advice and bake at 325 for 70 min. in the water bath. I just wrap foil under my springform pan so water will not get in. I may also add one more 8 oz cream cheese. GREAT CHEESECAKE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This recipe was so easy! The texture of the cheesecake was nice and dense, it was so delicious! Next time I will only reserve 1/2 cup or so of the mixture to make the "swirly" part. A cup seemed to be a little too much. I added a little more spice than called for in the recipe, but i just eyed it not any specific measurement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnadia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States