Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The best of both worlds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made this cheesecake and it was a bit too sweet for me, but my co-workers liked it. I was also disappointed that my crust got soggy after I baked it with the filling. I did; however, share the gingersnap crust idea with my sister's friend who had used grahm crakcers with her's originally and she loved the new alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoCollegeCooker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Butler, Missouri, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I love this recipe and make it almost every thanksgiving. I will admit i get mixed reviews on the crust. I think you either love it or hate it. I also chill the batter before putting in pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Excellent and easy! Love the gingersnap crust. Have tried other recipes but keep coming back to this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe! I tweaked it a bit as follows: for the crust I used one box of Anna's Ginger Thins and one sleeve of cinnamon graham crackers for a 9 1/2" springform pan.I used a full can of pumpkin mix, 4 eggs as others have suggested, 3 pkgs cream cheese and upped the spices by about 50%. This makes for a little higher cheesecake (2 1/2" or so).The cooking (55 min.) and cooling instructions others have provided are right on the money-no cracking. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Delicious! I made this recipe for the first time Christmas Eve. Followed the instructions to a T, except I used a little more butter for mixing the crust (whole stick). I used pure pumpkin and added the spices. I was a little worried about the gingersnap crust, thought it might be a little strong, but the baking process really tones down the flavor. The crust is a really nice complement to the creamy pumpkin flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was geat- will be using this for a long time to come. I didn't have pecans for the crust, so just used an equal amount of gingersnap crumbs. I also doubled the spice amount, and only used pumpkin pie spice. Great recipe- I have had many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe! I gave it 4 stars only because you have to double the cream cheese to get the height.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was fantastic. The gingersnap crust is to die for. I did not change a thing except for the water bath. I will be making this for Christmas and will take Kathryn's advice and bake at 325 for 70 min. in the water bath. I just wrap foil under my springform pan so water will not get in. I may also add one more 8 oz cream cheese. GREAT CHEESECAKE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This recipe was so easy! The texture of the cheesecake was nice and dense, it was so delicious! Next time I will only reserve 1/2 cup or so of the mixture to make the "swirly" part. A cup seemed to be a little too much. I added a little more spice than called for in the recipe, but i just eyed it not any specific measurement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnadia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States