Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Absolutely delicious - I thought it was wonderful! I didn't have gingersnaps, so I used graham cracker crumbs and added some powdered ginger and cinnamon to the crust. We are a dairy-free house due to allergies, and I just wanted to say that Tofutti's "cream cheese" made a delicious cheesecake that went completely unnoticed by all that ate it - I was nervous, serving it to a whole bunch of men who were here as guests, but they all asked for seconds and thirds, and ate it in record time... So I guess it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I love anything pumpkin and cheesecake, so I made this last Thanksgiving. It was good, but I don't think I would make it again. It didn't seem to have enough flavor. I followed the recipe and it turned out just the way it was supposed to...I was just a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving last year. Tasted great, but somehow managed to get a few unsightly cracks even with the bath underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cottncandysweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Loved it! So good! I didn't do the full gingersnap crust, I did a partial with mostly graham cracker because the gingersnaps I bought were so potent. The pecans were a must thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
so good! almost like pumpkin pie! however next time i'm going to bake the crust a little less, it was too crunchy but still tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This is an amazing cheesecake. I took it to a bridal party and everybody loved it! There wasn't a piece left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabernicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Retford, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I LOVE pumpkin cheesecake!! This recipe is a MUST TRY because once you try it, your taste buds will forever be grateful to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irischrisparker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this recipe using low-fat cream cheese and egg beaters and no one at the restaurant where I work could tell it was a "light" version. It is very good and not too sweet, just the right amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Excellent and so creamy... sent it to all my girlfriends... yummy dish... but I baked it in a water bath in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Pollard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The best of both worlds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States