Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I made a recipe similar to this a long time ago...after searching all the recipes this one seemed to be the one I was looking for. I made three cheesecakes for Thanksgiving this year and after reading the other reviews I used some of their suggestions and they turned out beautiful!! For one of the cakes I omitted the gingersnap cookies and pecans then I only used only graham crackers due to food allergies (to nuts). I used a water bath to prevent cracking which it did marvelously and I did not chill the filling at all. The marble effect turned out great too! Will be making this again for Christmas I'm sure. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Absolutely delicious - I thought it was wonderful! I didn't have gingersnaps, so I used graham cracker crumbs and added some powdered ginger and cinnamon to the crust. We are a dairy-free house due to allergies, and I just wanted to say that Tofutti's "cream cheese" made a delicious cheesecake that went completely unnoticed by all that ate it - I was nervous, serving it to a whole bunch of men who were here as guests, but they all asked for seconds and thirds, and ate it in record time... So I guess it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I love anything pumpkin and cheesecake, so I made this last Thanksgiving. It was good, but I don't think I would make it again. It didn't seem to have enough flavor. I followed the recipe and it turned out just the way it was supposed to...I was just a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving last year. Tasted great, but somehow managed to get a few unsightly cracks even with the bath underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cottncandysweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Loved it! So good! I didn't do the full gingersnap crust, I did a partial with mostly graham cracker because the gingersnaps I bought were so potent. The pecans were a must thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
so good! almost like pumpkin pie! however next time i'm going to bake the crust a little less, it was too crunchy but still tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This is an amazing cheesecake. I took it to a bridal party and everybody loved it! There wasn't a piece left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabernicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Retford, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I LOVE pumpkin cheesecake!! This recipe is a MUST TRY because once you try it, your taste buds will forever be grateful to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irischrisparker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this recipe using low-fat cream cheese and egg beaters and no one at the restaurant where I work could tell it was a "light" version. It is very good and not too sweet, just the right amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Excellent and so creamy... sent it to all my girlfriends... yummy dish... but I baked it in a water bath in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Pollard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States