Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I personally thought this cheesecake's appearance wasn't the best. It was really thin and it didn't marble at all. I piped whipped cream over it to cover it. However, my sister and all her friends thought this cheesecake was AMAZING. It was gone right away.. there were no leftovers. So I'm giving this a five for taste and a three for apperance. I might try a different pumpkin cheesecake recipe and see how it works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I'm hoping someone can help me figure out what I did wrong - I followed the recipe exactly and found 2 things: the top was browned but after 4 hours in the fridge the inside was still a bit runny, and the batter didn't really fill up the pan - the cake was only about 1.5 inches thick. Kind of small. I only glanced through the 70+ reviews and saw everyone rave - didn't see any that made change recommendations to the recipe minus the note to add more spice. What could I have done wrong here? This is my first cheesecake, but I'm a pretty seasoned baker otherwise. Beginners luck?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
It was pretty good but turned out a little dry. I think I overcooked it but it didn't set by the time listed in the recipe. It's a good seasonal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Worth the effort! I baked mine in a plain ol' 9" pie dish and it came out great. I put the pie dish in a water bath (jelly roll pan with 1-2 inches water) to cook at the said time. I also sub 1/2 the ginger snaps with graham crackers for the crust. Turned out perfect! ***I did have some extra filling, and I made a sweet little cupcake with it. I put a gingersnap in the bottom of a muffin wrapper and poured filling on top. Baked it for a half hour at 350F. It was so cute and tasty--the gingersnap softened into a yummy crust on the bottom. I might make a whole batch like that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I also enlarged this recipe to an 18 serving size. Used hazelnuts and pecans and graham crackers and gingersnaps for the base. The base had a nice taste and added to the uniqueness of the recipe. I was disappointed in the cheese cake even though I added extra spices. I froze my cake for a week and found that it tasted better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Everyone at Thanksgiving dinner couldn't get over how amazing this cheesecake was. The ginger snap crust was what topped this flavorful dish to the top of our list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I recommend this recipe for those who have no experience baking cheesecake like me. very simple to make and very yum-o!!! very delish...my husband loved it... i've finally found a perfect recipe for our yearly thanksgiving dinner dessert... and i'll make this again for christmas... thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was my first cake ever and I made it for thanksgiving. I followed the recipe and it was quite a user friendly one and it looked amazing. I found the first bite to be a strange one but I liked it more and more with each bite. \brought it into work and it was almost all gone. The only critique I got was it was a touch too sweet for one person. After looking through the reviews, I want to try it cupcake style and I like the half and half idea and will also try a graham cracker crust. Thanx for the recipe and making my first real baking experience a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was wonderful! Very simple to put together, it had a nice consistency. I think next time i will bake it at a cooler temperature (325) to prevent any cracking on the surface. I didn't have any ginger snap cookies so I used maple cookies, and the reviews were great. This is going to be added to my repertoire. Serve with caramel sauce to dress it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
this is a great recipe yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States