Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is just AWESOME!!! I make this regularly now for Thanksgiving and everyone raves about it. It's a great alternative to the plain old pumpkin pie. Many thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made this cheesecake last year and the ginger falvor was a little overwhelming, the graham crackers are a good idea. Extra spices would also enhance the pumkin flarvoring. Great suggestions to a very good cheesecake. Happy Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This cheesecake was easy to make and was pretty good. It definitely needs a little more spice and is best when served with cool whip. I tried a slice 1 day after making it and it was OK. I tried another slice after it sat for almost 2 days and it was SOO much better. Moral of the story, make this pie 1-2 days in advance. I will be making it for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I'd give it more then 5 stars if I could! Have made this the past few Thanksgivings and it has become a staple in our Thanksgiving dinner! You won't be disappointed. Great flavor, not overly sweet or too filling...well, unless you can't stop yourself and eat half the pie in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
So so sooo good! I left out the pecans due to allergies, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Ok, here's the deal....DON'T change a thing! It is perfect as is...Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I had never made a pumpkin cheesecake before and was a little skeptical about how it would turn out! Loved it! The recipe was not two sweet and the pumpkin flavoring just popped out at you right away. A really good alternative to those who think pumkin pie is too much. The only thing I changed was I omitted the nutmeg- not a fan- and added a pinch of allspice and ginger along with the cinnamon to the pumpkin. I will also make this for my family when I go home for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
delish! also, for pumpkin lovers, check out the recipe and how-to video on how2heroes.com for this awesome pumpkin dessert - Pumpkin Whoopie Pies! http://how2heroes.com/videos/dessert-and-baked-goods/pumpkin-whoopie-pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Easy to make, and so Delicious!!!! I will definitely make this for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was good! The crust was a bit over done, but maybe that's my oven. Next time I'll omit pre-baking the crust or turn it down just a bit. Tasty, fairly easy, I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novarullah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States