Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Excellent cheesecake. I did increase the cream cheese, eggs and spices, but I especially liked the crust. I hadn't used gingersnaps to make crust before, but was surprised how flavorful it really was! Definitely will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I loved this cheesecake but I did listen to other reviews and added a bit more spices in mine and it turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Hands down, the best dessert this Thanksgiving! And it was beautiful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selina Novasio Barone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this gluten free but using gf ginger snaps! Everyone loved it. I followed other's advice about adding more spices. Yum! It's definitely better than pumpkin pie. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
First time cheesecake maker here. I made this dessert as requested by my niece and this was delicious!!! I had to take a lot of grief from my family for taking 2 slices home with me (too stuffed for dessert). I followed the recipe but I did follow the advice from others and added extra cinnamon, nutmeg and a couple of sashes of pumpkin pie spice too taste. Marveled beautiful. Only had1 small crack after baking for 55minutes. I also set a pan of water on the bottom shelf and used all room temp ingredients. I also kept the oven at a consistent temperature--no peeking. Inext time, I may cut the back time back to 45 minutes as my crust started to burn (in my opinion) but then again I have never eaten a cheesecake with a ginger snap crust. I bought 2 different brands of ginger snap cookies and after tasting them, decided to go with the Archway ginger snap cookie, a "spicier". Cookie. Another thing I should mention is that I forgot to use the last 1/4 cup of sugar that was called for in the recipe. The pie was still sweet and no one seemed to notice the forgotten sugar. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. A few more pointers, I did let the cheesecake "cool" in the oven for a hour-with door ajar. I then removed from oven -ran a knife around the side of my pan and let the cheesecake continue to cool on the countertop for another hour before refrigerating overnight. Delicious, delicious...everyone raved over just how delicious this was! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe! Made this exactly as written and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
My husbands niece made this and I thought this was awesome!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was great! I used others suggestion and used the pumpkin pie filling, flavor was perfect. Also used whipped cream cheese, it's easier to work with and makes the cheesecake really creamy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Coldren
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Coldren
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made it exactly as suggested and it came out perfectly. I have made it twice now and it's always a hit. I did make my own cinniman whipped cream and that is pretty amazing on top. Otherwise, it's a great recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justduckykari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA
Living In: Lake View Terrace, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States