Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is a really awsome recipe! I did have to solve a few common problems with cheesecake baking . I had all of the usual problems like cracking and and lumpy cheesecakes so here is how i made a PERFECT cheese cake. I started with preheating the oven AND the waterbath. For a waterbath i just used a turkey roaster half fill with water on the center shelf of the oven. Despite having a really nice springform pan mine is not watertight so i used a turkey roasting bag. I just placed the pan in the bottom of the turkey bag and tied 100%cotton twine around the lip of the pan to hold the bag in place and keep it from sliping. I just sniped off the extra bag about 1 1/2 inches above the lip of the pan.I brought all of my ingredients to room temp.I put cream chese in the microwave for about 15 sec a block and put the eggs in a bowl of warm water for a few min till they were room temp.I also only used a mixer to mix the creamcheese and sugar after that i used a wisk and mixed everything else by hand so that i didnt incorporate air in the mixing(that is really importaint!)I baked as directed and then without opening the door i just turned off the oven and let it cool about 5 hours. I removed the cake from the oven and cut the twine to remove the bag. I placed the cake in the fridge over night and it came out like a professional cheesecake.I also used a thin fishing line to cut the slices so it came out perfect like you see at a fancy restruant. I cant wait to make another cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissa M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Yummy, I made it right to the recipe so good! Next time i may use graham crust , found the ginger snaps a bit strong but still VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Follow the advice of others before me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was FABULOUS, I even made little "baby" cheescakes out of extra batter in a muffin tin. Great for treats for the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! I used pecan sandie cookies with pumpkin pie spice added. Took this little baby to work for our Thanksgiving feast and people were eating it before the main meal! I had to photo copy the recipe because I had so many requests. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was my first made from scratch cheesecake. I planned to bake this for Thanksgiving dinner--but made a "practice" cake the week before. I was disappointed -- the crust stuck to the pan and the cheesecake was less than an inch tall and a little dry. Any suggestions-- beat the eggs longer or less -- bake less??? Luckily my co-workers are my taste testers (they'll try anything) --they loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is just AWESOME!!! I make this regularly now for Thanksgiving and everyone raves about it. It's a great alternative to the plain old pumpkin pie. Many thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made this cheesecake last year and the ginger falvor was a little overwhelming, the graham crackers are a good idea. Extra spices would also enhance the pumkin flarvoring. Great suggestions to a very good cheesecake. Happy Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This cheesecake was easy to make and was pretty good. It definitely needs a little more spice and is best when served with cool whip. I tried a slice 1 day after making it and it was OK. I tried another slice after it sat for almost 2 days and it was SOO much better. Moral of the story, make this pie 1-2 days in advance. I will be making it for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I'd give it more then 5 stars if I could! Have made this the past few Thanksgivings and it has become a staple in our Thanksgiving dinner! You won't be disappointed. Great flavor, not overly sweet or too filling...well, unless you can't stop yourself and eat half the pie in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States