Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The gingersnap crust added another layer of flavor that a normal pumpkin cheesecake doesn't have. We really enjoyed this - I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LiLGarnsey
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is a GREAT recipe!! I've made it several times now, and my family loves it!! I do make a few modifications: for the crust, I use 1 cup graham cracker crumbs, 1/2 cup crushed vanilla wafers, 1 teaspoon ginger and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg instead of the ginger snaps. I use Splenda in place of white sugar (for the diabetics in my family) and I use clear Mexican vanilla extract (it has the BEST flavor of any vanilla extract I've ever tried! Wal-Mart sells it in the ethnic foods section). Instead of canned pumpkin, I use butternut squash. I cut the squash in half, scoop out the seeds, and bake at 350 degrees until it is tender (usually just over an hour, depending on how many squash I cook at once) then I scoop out the insides of the squash and use a blender, food processor, or hand mixer to get it to a consistency resembling canned pumpkin before measuring it out and adding to the other ingredients. After the cheesecake is baked and cooled, I use a cake decorator to put daubs of Sugar Free Cool Whip all over the top of the cheesecake (this makes the dessert more party-friendly, and eliminates the need to set out Cool Whip and extra serving utensils with this dish!) Then I sprinkle finely chopped pecans over the Cool Whip. Everyone loves it and always requests the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I was unsure of whether pumpkin works well in cheesecake... but it DOES!! Great recipe - but be sure to chill thoroughly for at least 4 hours, or it will be too custard-pie-ish Delicious, and worth making for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very good...and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cLionwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
The comment I got from everyone on Thanksgiving is "that's different". It is, but it's also really good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Las Vegas Tribune

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
AWESOME. I've never made a cheesecake this good before. I did add a LOT more spice, like everyone suggested, and refridgerated the batter for only about 20 minutes so it created a wonderful swirl. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I think I'll be making this a holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have to say that I was fairly disappointed with this recipe. While it did look very pretty, it tasted far more like a sloppy pumpkin pie than a cheesecake. I should of added some allspice and ginger like others had recommended. There was too much pumpkin batter compared to cream cheese. If I were to try this out again, I would add one more package of cream cheese to the cream cheese mixture and add some more spices. I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I already had a pumpkin cheesecake recipe, but needed a good crust. I made this one with it, and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Great, easy and plan to make it again for Christmas! Changed nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States