Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. Melt in your mouth. I used half gingersnap cookies and half graham crackers, but I think next time I will used just ginger snap to make the flavor stronger. I would recommend crushing the cookies very small so that it is easier to press into the pan. I also added extra spices like others and it was great! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
this was my first cheesecake, I made homemade gingersnaps the day before. Then this, OMG so easy. I will definitely make this again my family loved it. Next time I will put more pumpkin and spices though.. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by retro.mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Molinos, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Photo by irishblue82
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I would suggest only leaving a half a cup of the swirl mixture because it's hard to get a good marble effect with a whole cup. too much white. overall, this was delicious as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishblue82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Everyone loved this cheesecake! I did use a water bath, after wrapping the bottom of my pan in foil to prevent leaks. There was some water inside the foil when I took it off, so I worried the crust would be soggy, but it was perfect. No cracks, very pretty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was really delish. Although there wasn't as much filling as I'd like, but the flavor was great, I may try to make more filling next time. But other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Awesome!!! This was my first cheesecake and my boyfriend ate 3 pieces . Im gonna take it to a holiday party later this month. Looked perfect ,like I bought it at a bakery. I only made slight changes, by adding more spice allspice,ginger and cloves. Will make this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
It was really good. I was surprised at how it came out. My guests really loved it and a few asked for the receipe. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
would be 5 stars if you double the filling. otherwise its pretty thin in a 9in pan. and i had to bake it for an hour before it was close to set which caused the crust to burn because it was prebaked next time ill double the filling and not prebake the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Delicious and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was incredible & a huge hit at Thanksgiving. It was very pretty with a wonderful rich (but not too rich) flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States