Marbled Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I loved these bars and found them extremely easy to make. They came out so rich and delicious. The only change I made was instead of the cookie base I used graham crumbs because that is what I had. It worked perfectly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin' for cash
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is a super easy, very good recipe. I used Who-Nu oreo-type cookies for the crust. I put probably 3/4 or a little more of the plain cheesecake batter over the crust, mixed the chocolate with the rest....next time I'll use even less of the chocolate batter, probably about a cup or a cup and a half, just enough for the marbled effect without the blobs of chocolate in the bars. I froze some of these for another day as I've had good luck freezing similar bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this for a work party, they LOVED it. Some people who didn't even like cheesecake were raving about it! The ONLY thing is that it didn't marble very well for me, it was more just a chocolate layer on top, but it did nothing to mess up the taste, and it still looked delicious, even without that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
They were ok. I was expecting something a little sweeter!!! but they're not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Wilkins
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Made these for a bridal shower and recieved rave reviews by all who devoured them. Slimmed them down by using lower fat cream cheese and lower fat condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
MMM! Perfect! Though, don't make the mistake of buying double stuffed cookies, too much icing makes them too sweet, and the flavor of the icing doesn't really go with the rich cheesecake as well. I might even scrape out the icing next time. Marbling was not easy, next time I'll add the chocolate to only 1/3 of the batter to get better control of the marble. Other than that, these were so so tasty that I will definitely make them again and take them to gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustinaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Pretty good - tasty and very rich. I think they may be better layered instead of marbled but otherwise no complaints. Definitely a treat for hardcore cheesecake lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made these so that my fiance could take them to his office as a treat, and he said they were gobbled up right away. I saved a few for us to have at home and thought they were yummy, too! I consider myself a novice baker and found these very easy to make. I agree with other comments that suggest using slightly less chocolate batter than vanilla batter. Remember also that the chocolate is unsweetened, so it gives the bars a dark chocolate rather than milk chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I've never made cheesecake before—I'm new to baking in general. But these were fantastic! I followed the tips I'd read about setting aside less than half of the batter for the chocolate part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These were very good. Mine didn't turn out quite as nice looking as the pictures but they still tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States