Marbled Almond Roca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I make this recipe every holiday season and give it away. Everyone waits for me to make it every year. It is so easy to make. I only use semi-sweet chips and I don't bake the almonds and it is perfect. Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is so easy and tastes much better that the store bought almond roca, which I find always tastes stale. Also, when cooking the candy, I go by colour not tempurature, I find it more consistent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Had a hard time with chocolate on top hardening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
As a variation, instead of using semi-sweet choc try Andes Mints! The mint isn't overpowering at all and adds a nice twist! I also found that adding the almonds before pouring out the toffee let me mix them in more evenly. A great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Singalto1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I like just about anything with almonds. This turned out great although my marbling was not as the picture(I was a little slow getting the chips swirled cause I got a phone call). The taste was so good though! Doesn't have to look perfect to taste perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I didn't think this tasted that good at all. I also think if you do make it, it needs to be kept refrigerated or else it gets really gooey and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! I lined my baking sheet with foil to help get the candy out easier when it cooled. I used crumbled peanuts and pecans and it turned out wonderful. I will be making more this week! So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have any white chocolate chips, so I used all semi-sweet. I sprinkled more chopped almonds on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Just finished making this and waiting for it to set. Didn't have corn syrup, so used 1-1/2 tbsp agave syrup. Things I will do differently next time: 1. Have the oven waiting at 300F. When I poured onto my pan it didn't cover more than half, but when I popped it into the oven (already hot from baking dinner) it spread out to cover most of the sheet. 2. Have the chocolate melted in bowls (sitting on top of the oven should melt them enough while preparing the candy). The chocolate chips didn't melt enough when just thrown on (the real reason that I threw the sheet in the oven) and was harder to make pretty. 3. I'm considering getting a candy thermometer... Can't wait to taste it! - Update : awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States