Marble Swirl Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a moist cake that's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Yummy recipe, but it was just a little heavy and hard. I didn't find it light and fluffy, but I may have messed up somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
A very good basic recipe. Some modifications were needed to make this a moister and wonderful textured cake. I agree that reducing the flour by half a cup worked well. I mixed it a bit different also. Creamed butter and sugar, added eggs one at a time and then added one tsp. vanilla and one tsp. almond extract. Added milk alternately with the mix of flour, salt and baking powder. Turned our great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This cake was extremely dry. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I-Have-Happy-Hens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
it comes out rather dry. I followed the instruction to the point and the cake was well DRY and not moist at all. I am a beginner :) soo....if anyone of you guys have a tip for me to make this cake moist please tell me thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i love this recipe. i reserve part of the vanilla batter and add strawberry jello powder to make strawberry batter to make a triple marble cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Really good cake. 4 stars because i had to follow the suggestion and reduce the flour and add the ingredients in a different order. I also added a 1/4 cup less sugar for my mom who doesn't like super sweet desserts. Next time I think i'll make it even less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Vinokurov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
LOVE this recipe! Especially if I'm making a cake that needs to be carved! As others suggested, I cut the flour to 3 cups. I would HIGHLY recommend watching it closing for baking time as it only took 30 mins in my 9x13 and then it started to get dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Easy and delicious, that's all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roberto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I think this cake is great! I used 3 cups of flour as requested by other reviews. I poured this into 2-9inch pans and put homemade fondant over it. Perfect! PS: I followerd Katie_luvs2bake instructions under the reviews :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States