Marble Swirl Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
First time making this cake. Next time I will use only 3 cups of flour, it was a little dry. Also, I like to add a little almond extract to my cakes. I like the idea they tell exactly how much batter to use for the chocolate. No guessing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I change to 200 g of all purpose flour and use 200 g of confectioner sugar and it turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Kids loved making and eating this cake. Did follow the recommendations of another review as far as cutting flour back to 3 cups and sifting all of the ingredients. The cake is moist and lovely with a chocolate glaze. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is a very good recipe. Like the other reviews said, it is dry. I agree and what I did to fix it was instead of 3 1/2 cups flour I did 3 cups. I added one tablespoon of milk and baked it for 50 minutes. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe perfect! It was dry and I think it calls for too much cocoa powder and not enough butter. Don't make this unless you make a lot of changes. I think a whole star is too much. If I could do a half A star I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I really love this cake,its very moist and delicious.My kids had a blast.I reduced the amount of flour and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I've done this cake twice also, one time for my fiancee's birthday where my 2 little brothers (7 and 6) ate the cake in cupcake form without even needing buttercream! My mom also loved them so I ended up making them again for her birthday today and everyone still loves it. This will definitely be on my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly93

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AbbyJackson
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this and it came out alittle to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe. It was just enough to make 2 loaves. It was really simple to follow. Tasted delicious. Not too sweet, nice and soft! Will definitely repeat this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
It turned out great... Just a slight change though I replace coco powder with melted semi sweet chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paige

Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States