Marble Swirl Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Kids loved making and eating this cake. Did follow the recommendations of another review as far as cutting flour back to 3 cups and sifting all of the ingredients. The cake is moist and lovely with a chocolate glaze. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is a very good recipe. Like the other reviews said, it is dry. I agree and what I did to fix it was instead of 3 1/2 cups flour I did 3 cups. I added one tablespoon of milk and baked it for 50 minutes. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe perfect! It was dry and I think it calls for too much cocoa powder and not enough butter. Don't make this unless you make a lot of changes. I think a whole star is too much. If I could do a half A star I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I really love this cake,its very moist and delicious.My kids had a blast.I reduced the amount of flour and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I've done this cake twice also, one time for my fiancee's birthday where my 2 little brothers (7 and 6) ate the cake in cupcake form without even needing buttercream! My mom also loved them so I ended up making them again for her birthday today and everyone still loves it. This will definitely be on my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly93

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AbbyJackson
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this and it came out alittle to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe. It was just enough to make 2 loaves. It was really simple to follow. Tasted delicious. Not too sweet, nice and soft! Will definitely repeat this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
It turned out great... Just a slight change though I replace coco powder with melted semi sweet chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paige
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I reduced the flour and used cake flour as suggested and in the recipe but the cake was not sweet enough as some mentioned. It was light but bland. The chocolate part tasted little of chocolate. I think that to make a real. chocolate cake you have to use semisweet baking chocolate. Very disappointed and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States