Marble Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
My mom discovered this recipe when I was in my pre-teens. I loved baking it and we all loved eating it! Kids really like to "swirl" the chocolate chips. It's fast and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This turned out great. The marbled effect is very pretty and you'd never know it came from a swirl of choclate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
My chocolate chips didn't "swirl" very well, but they still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
My kids loved these bar cookies. Thank you for sharing the recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Quick and a snap to make. I got rave reviews for these at a birthday party and by everyone who comes over after I've made them. Add more chocolate chips and they disappear even faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
not bad, maybe too many chocolate chips i don't know they were lacking but kids like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Although this recipe didn't turn out the way I expected, it was delicious. After 3 minutes, the chips were not melted enough to swirl so the cookies didn't look marbelized. But it was just enough to make the cookies taste very rich. I'd call them 'blondies' and I plan to make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I don't know WHAT happened with this recipe - I followed it exactly, and just wound up with a mushy, bubbly mess. I let it bake for as long as I could without burning it, but it was like there was way to much butter (I actually used 1 cup of margarine). Perhaps if I had cut it back to 1/2 cup, or even added an extra cup of flour, it would have turned out. Very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
these are really good the swirl came out great and my family ate all of it in one day my mom had to hide some for her so that she was able to eat some when she was at work i am going to make some more pretty soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
My mother made this recipe when I was younger. Its wonderful! The only thing I would like to comment is that you need to wait 10 minutes before you swirl the choc chips. Then cook for another 10-15 minutes for the marble effect to look right. 3 minutes is not long enough.. that's why some people commented that it didn't swirl correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States