Marble Squares I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I needed a quick, delicious dessert/snack for a party and stumbled upon this recipe, and oh my goodness it is amazing. It was a huge hit at the party and since then everytime I need to make something I always make this and it is always a smash. They are so good and people are constanly complimenting me or asking how to make them. I give out this recipe all the time and best of all its very easy. Hope everyone enjoys this recipe as much as everyone I make it for does. Well off to my husbands softball game where I made two batches to give to the players and fans. Enjoy, I always do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I feel there may be an error in this recipe, in the amount of butter that it calls for. I too followed the recipe perfectly and my result was also very squishy and mushy. I had to double the baking time to get it to firm up a bit. As someone suggested, I baked it 10 minutes and then swirled the chocolate chips. Took me a minute or two to master the "swirling technique" but I got okay in the end. Very tasty recipe, but I may suggest reducing the butter some. I also added about half a cup more chips than it called for. Made it extra chocolatey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leyden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
My mother made this recipe when I was younger. Its wonderful! The only thing I would like to comment is that you need to wait 10 minutes before you swirl the choc chips. Then cook for another 10-15 minutes for the marble effect to look right. 3 minutes is not long enough.. that's why some people commented that it didn't swirl correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
these are really good the swirl came out great and my family ate all of it in one day my mom had to hide some for her so that she was able to eat some when she was at work i am going to make some more pretty soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I don't know WHAT happened with this recipe - I followed it exactly, and just wound up with a mushy, bubbly mess. I let it bake for as long as I could without burning it, but it was like there was way to much butter (I actually used 1 cup of margarine). Perhaps if I had cut it back to 1/2 cup, or even added an extra cup of flour, it would have turned out. Very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Although this recipe didn't turn out the way I expected, it was delicious. After 3 minutes, the chips were not melted enough to swirl so the cookies didn't look marbelized. But it was just enough to make the cookies taste very rich. I'd call them 'blondies' and I plan to make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
not bad, maybe too many chocolate chips i don't know they were lacking but kids like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Quick and a snap to make. I got rave reviews for these at a birthday party and by everyone who comes over after I've made them. Add more chocolate chips and they disappear even faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
My kids loved these bar cookies. Thank you for sharing the recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
My chocolate chips didn't "swirl" very well, but they still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States