Marble Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
i found it quite heavy..more like a pound cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved the recipe, simple and really tasty, added more chocolate for more taste, next time I have to add more milk to the chocolate part to even it out, but amazing and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4katPA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Mine did not come out as full as the picture in the recipe. Will know tomorrow if it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
great recipe...was baking for the first time and the marble cake turned out nice and soft...thnx...it has inspired me 2 bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athulya Antony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this cake twice. One as is and one with improvements. Im giving three stars for the recipe as is. It was kind of bland, and a little oddly dense. I had people eat it and say it was amazing. Improvements I made were increasing butter to 3/4 cup, increasing sugar to 1 1/2 cups, increasing vanilla to 2 teaspoons, adding 1 teaspoon almond extract and seperating the eggs whites and folding them in at the end. Also, I dont believe 3/4 cup is enough batter to use for the chocolate, i used around twice that amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe was okay… I used it to make cupcakes instead of cake as an experiment. It tasted really good, but was SO DRY!!! I would suggest doubling the recipe to have a larger batch of cupcakes. The batch I made turned out to be 10 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Really liked this recipe. Took advise and added more sugar and oil. I also sifted the flour, baking powder and salt. I alternately added the flour and milk as the final step. A very moist cake and was a hit for my husband's birthday. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Easy to make and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is the driest heaviest cake I have ever made. Not trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue LeBlanc Primm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States