Marble Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I had to cook this for a lot longer then 35 mins (more like 50) but it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I made this cake exactly as listed in the recipe. My husband's jaw dropped when he saw it and he loved every bite of it, as did I. Excellent and so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I agree with some of the other reviews with the cake being too dry but the flavor was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I have no idea how the same recipe can yeild such varied reviews but...mine came out like wood....checked re-checked and checked again ...nope directions followed to the letter. baking powder not expired....so idk but so sorry i didnt buy a flipping box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
it was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
My family asked if I made it with whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour. It was dry and the marble effect didn't do anything for the cake's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
It turned out really moist and yummy...Though i made quite bit of changes... I added a cup of butter... Evaporated milk instead of whole milk...Like the reviews i added all the dry ingredients first and then mixed up with the liquid stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
A wonderful and easy recipe! I baked it for my brothers B-day and every one enjoyed it. I did add a 1/4 cup of melted shortening and sugar as suggested by the other reviews. I also added another 2 tablespoons of cocoa to give a greater chocolate flavor. This recipe is defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
WOW this was great. I am an amateur baker and did i pretty good job at this :) If you got a denser mix it was probably because you didn't follow the recipe properly. I made this and my entire family enjoyed it. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Thank you for this recipe. I tried and it was perfect. Willl make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Red Velvet Cake

A wheat-free red velvet cake with soft texture and yummy chocolate flavor.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States