Marble Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This cake was delicious! All the other marble cake recipes I tried always came out crumbly and dry. But this one was perfect! Not too moist and not too dry. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Yes I made it. So good , wonderful, my kids like it so much, thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Tasty and Easy - Follow directions recommended by others. Mixing all ingredients together wouldn't incorporate well in my mind. Start with the butter and sugar. Except for the milk, add all other wet ingredients mixing well after each addition. Mix dry ingredients in another bowl. Alternate between adding dry and milk to batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
We did not enjoy this cake. The taste was a bit flat and the texture was too dense, almost like a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittianynicole
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I just madee this cake last night, it was a 9in roundd pan (2 tiers). I followedd A.Jackson's version... which workedd out really good. The bottom tier of it, I followed the recipes call for 2 tbl. && I found that the mix was really thick, almost pudding like... so for the 2nd tier I cut it in half andd it made the cake less thick. All in all, I'm really pleased with the recipe && I'll be making it for my wedding :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittianynicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Tried this recipie this afternoon, i made it in a ring glass cake pan and it turned out excellent. Best part is the recipie is so easy and fuss free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This cake was so delicious. Everyone in my office loved it. It was extremely rich. The only thing I would have done differently is less flour. However, I was also trying to teach one of my friends how to make a cake, and he added the flour, so we can just blame that on him. Haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caiti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Gilead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This cake was very delicious and very easy. Although, it said somewhere that you used an 8 inch pan and somewhere else that you used a 9 inch pan. I used an 8 inch pan and it turned out overcooked on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gizo101

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Wonderfully moist without being wet. The swirls make it truly beautiful. The cake is so flavorful and attractive that it really doesn't need to be frosted. Unfrosted it would be excellent paired with a glass of milk or cup of coffee. I followed the method described by reviewer a.jackson and the cake turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
successful 1st attempt today! Hooray! for the easy recipe. Not so sweet not so oily just nice. Made another 1 1/2 X the same cake in 1 day for the Deepavali festival goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States