Marble Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Easy to make and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is the driest heaviest cake I have ever made. Not trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue LeBlanc Primm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Not sure what happened but it was a little thick for my liking. Otherwise it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I was very disapointed in how this cake came out. My husband's loves Marble cake. For his birthday I thought I could make one from scratch. I looked everywhere online and found this recipe. I figured it would come out good but instead it was very heavy and thick tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This cake is amazing! I made no changes to this recipe but I did mix it properly. You just can't dump everything in and bake. I beat the butter first,then add the sugar,then eggs 1at a time. The flour,salt,and baking powder are mixed together and added alternately with the milk beginning and ending with the flour. If this process is followed you will end up with a moist flavorful cake. I have added chocolate syrup and less unsweetend coco powder to make it more milk chocolate flavor. I always double this recipe to make a 2 layer cake and it always rises beatifully! I've made this 4-5 times in the last month and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I normally go for easy recipes, requiring less work. This is a perfect marble cake which can be prepared fuss-free. The amount of sweetness is just nice. My family loves it. This recipe's a definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe is far too dense, tastes funny, not fluffy at all. I made them into cupcakes and the cupcake paper ripped off most of the bottom part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe to a t and it was good. Family approved. I also liked it but it had the consistency of a muffin rather than cake. I made a double batch. 1 cake was cute by my impatient family and the other one I'll be frosting to see if that completes the taste for me. I'm thinking of adding a bit more sugar, but possibly after I fill and frost, it won't need any more sugar. It came it out nice and fluffy which is usually hard to achieve. I'll be trying this again real soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Very nice. I used the other suggestions and creamed the butter and sugar first,then added vanilla and eggs,then dry ingredients. Since my family have a slightly sweeter taste I added chocolate chips and a tad more vanilla to the white batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This cake was very easy to make. I added a bit more cocoa than in the recipe. It was delicious. Thanks for the recipe! I'll definitely want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States