Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is by far a favorite recipe. I made this for the family, and they have requested it for the holidays instead of the ham we normally get from the Honey-Baked Ham Company! When this recipe dethroned the "king" of hams, I knew this would be a recipe handed down to the next generation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My husband loved this! I had a almost 10 lb ham so I doubled the recipe. Very tasty! Thanks for the great simple recipe!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brierlynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was a HIT at our table on Easter! Everyone loved it. I did; however, add a bit of Molasses to the basting mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
A great recipe. Ham was tender and juicy. The sauce was a great compliment to the ham. Added a little cornstarch to thicken, and when drizzled on the ham, it was the icing on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really good. Used a can of sprite and pineapple juice from the rings. Came out really good, even my picky kids ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I MADE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS WITH THE IN-LAWS EVERYONE LOVED IT.I DIDNT HAVE LEFT OVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHULOMUNDO1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved this! This was my first ham I've ever made and I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it! I was/am so proud of myself! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYoung09

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My ham would have turned out better if I had made slices that criss cross over the top of the ham so that while basting, the mixture from the stove would have baked within the ham more. I only forked the top, which is why it turned out bland. The skin was the only flavorful part of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I had to modify this recipe, I had no pineapple and only crushed cloves. I mixed the crushed cloves into the glaze and it worked wonderfully. That ham was a big hit! I look forward to using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melusine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, Maine, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have never made a ham before, but everyone loved it for our family thanksgiving. I did use Siera mist instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States