Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I used sierra mist instead of the water like most of the other reviews had suggested to, also I made it with a 10 lb bone in shank and left the cloves and pineapple out. my family loves it and now I have to cook one for every family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Was delicious - though had to add cornstarch to the drippings, and used 1 cup of water instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just simply delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Didn't have a black forest ham but used the rest of the ingredients and added cherries. The entire family for Easter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Backwoods Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Family loved it! Next time I am going to try injecting the ham with the sauce prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSgoatfarmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Morland, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I am considering trying with slow cooker and leaving the entire day for work....not sure if this recipe will work though, I will not be basting ham throughout the day. I did really enjoy this recipe however did follow others with reduced water to 1 cup to avoid "boiling" the ham. Awesome recipe and the kids all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I did make a few modifications to it. I always make sure to score or poke holes throughout the ham to better absorb the maple mix. I decrease the water to 1 cup in the pan with the ham. I make the maple baste as directed, but add 1/4 cup of water & add 1-2 shots of Jack Daniels to the mix (depending on the size of the ham). It has great flavor & comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
all the family raved about the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
amaizing!!! easy!!! i used pineapples in real juice and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made ham and pineapple kabobs on the grill tonight and i altered this recipe a little bit to use as a marinade. I made the portions a half size larger and added the juices from a 15oz can of pineapple and didn't use any water. Also I forgot to buy cloves so I didn't use those either. After heating up all the ingredients together I marinaded ham chunks and pineapple in it for about 3 hours and grilled them on skewers. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States