Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It wont let me put a pic on here but it turn out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I used sierra mist instead of the water like most of the other reviews had suggested to, also I made it with a 10 lb bone in shank and left the cloves and pineapple out. my family loves it and now I have to cook one for every family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Was delicious - though had to add cornstarch to the drippings, and used 1 cup of water instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just simply delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Didn't have a black forest ham but used the rest of the ingredients and added cherries. The entire family for Easter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Backwoods Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Family loved it! Next time I am going to try injecting the ham with the sauce prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSgoatfarmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Morland, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I am considering trying with slow cooker and leaving the entire day for work....not sure if this recipe will work though, I will not be basting ham throughout the day. I did really enjoy this recipe however did follow others with reduced water to 1 cup to avoid "boiling" the ham. Awesome recipe and the kids all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I did make a few modifications to it. I always make sure to score or poke holes throughout the ham to better absorb the maple mix. I decrease the water to 1 cup in the pan with the ham. I make the maple baste as directed, but add 1/4 cup of water & add 1-2 shots of Jack Daniels to the mix (depending on the size of the ham). It has great flavor & comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
all the family raved about the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
amaizing!!! easy!!! i used pineapples in real juice and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States