Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I just made this for Christmas dinner and it turned out great. I love the flavor the marinade gives to the ham. I will definitely make this again. Note - use a precooked, boneless ham for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Excellent! I had to use ground cloves (instead of whole), light corn syrup (instead of honey), and baked a much smaller version but it turned out wonderful and very tasty. I will definitely add this to my holiday recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I served this for Thanksgiving and will again this Christmas! I dont eat meat but I did take a nibble to test it and it was juicy and delish! I did not use cloves because I dont like that flavor and I pricked the ham and did not use the drippings as gravy, instead, I used a gravy my mom makes using those very ingrediants. It was the first big dinner I prepared, first ham and your recipe made it a positive one :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Carmody
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I used a can of Sierra Mist instead of water, and added the juice from the can of pineapple rings, as well. It came out PERFECT. Check the photos I posted! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carmody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
this was a great recipe, i lined the pan with foil and basted every 15 to 30 minutes and it turned out wonderful thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is a keeper and the recipe I will use for our Easter ham dinner. I have made this a few times, it is so flavorful and the ham is so moist. I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I liked this because it used ingredients I had on hand. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is the second year my very old fashion italian mom has used this recipe! Colleen we love it! It's so yummie. My mom usually adds the pineapple juice to the water in pan. A must try recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Outstanding recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I only used 1 cup of water instead of 2 and I used a small roasting pan. I used half of the drippings to use for the glaze. It takes some time for the drippings to get thick so don't get discouraged it will thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States