Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michael Carmody
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I used a can of Sierra Mist instead of water, and added the juice from the can of pineapple rings, as well. It came out PERFECT. Check the photos I posted! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carmody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I just made this for Christmas dinner and it turned out great. I love the flavor the marinade gives to the ham. I will definitely make this again. Note - use a precooked, boneless ham for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I love this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. While fine as it is, I changed it up a little bit to suit personal taste and ingredients on hand. I had to skip the cloves since I had none, but cloves are not my favourite taste anyway. I brushed maple syrup on my ham about 2 hours ahead of time and let it set. I also added a few drops of liquid smoke to both the water my ham was baked in as well as the stove top sauce, to give it a hint of hickory which we love in this house. I baked it about an hour earlier on a lower heat. I made a double batch of the sauce since we LOVE sauce on our whipped potatoes, which we always have with ham =o). I also thickened with a little cornstarch. Great base recipe, easily altered to suit your personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I made this last night. It came out wonderful!!! The kids finally kept there mouths shut and ate!!! (Only Somewhat Kidding!!!) I look at all the reviews and the only thing different from the recipe I did was use the pineapple juice instead of the water and some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Came out great thanks for the sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is a keeper and the recipe I will use for our Easter ham dinner. I have made this a few times, it is so flavorful and the ham is so moist. I followed the recipe exactly and would not change a thing. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
this was a great recipe, i lined the pan with foil and basted every 15 to 30 minutes and it turned out wonderful thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I served this for Thanksgiving and will again this Christmas! I dont eat meat but I did take a nibble to test it and it was juicy and delish! I did not use cloves because I dont like that flavor and I pricked the ham and did not use the drippings as gravy, instead, I used a gravy my mom makes using those very ingrediants. It was the first big dinner I prepared, first ham and your recipe made it a positive one :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Excellent! I had to use ground cloves (instead of whole), light corn syrup (instead of honey), and baked a much smaller version but it turned out wonderful and very tasty. I will definitely add this to my holiday recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
i have received so many compliments every time i make this. the only modification i have made is, i slice the ham before i cooked it, to reduce the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Repentigny, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States