Mapled Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just simply delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Didn't have a black forest ham but used the rest of the ingredients and added cherries. The entire family for Easter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Backwoods Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Family loved it! Next time I am going to try injecting the ham with the sauce prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSgoatfarmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Morland, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I am considering trying with slow cooker and leaving the entire day for work....not sure if this recipe will work though, I will not be basting ham throughout the day. I did really enjoy this recipe however did follow others with reduced water to 1 cup to avoid "boiling" the ham. Awesome recipe and the kids all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I did make a few modifications to it. I always make sure to score or poke holes throughout the ham to better absorb the maple mix. I decrease the water to 1 cup in the pan with the ham. I make the maple baste as directed, but add 1/4 cup of water & add 1-2 shots of Jack Daniels to the mix (depending on the size of the ham). It has great flavor & comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
all the family raved about the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
amaizing!!! easy!!! i used pineapples in real juice and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made ham and pineapple kabobs on the grill tonight and i altered this recipe a little bit to use as a marinade. I made the portions a half size larger and added the juices from a 15oz can of pineapple and didn't use any water. Also I forgot to buy cloves so I didn't use those either. After heating up all the ingredients together I marinaded ham chunks and pineapple in it for about 3 hours and grilled them on skewers. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made for Christmas dinner, and it was fabulous very nice flavor. however, I only gave it four stars because I altered the ingredients..I only used one cup of water and used the extra pineapple juice, and I did not use cloves! the sauce does need to be thickened with cornstarch as well but a very tasty ham none the less! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is by far a favorite recipe. I made this for the family, and they have requested it for the holidays instead of the ham we normally get from the Honey-Baked Ham Company! When this recipe dethroned the "king" of hams, I knew this would be a recipe handed down to the next generation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States