Maple Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Every holiday, this is the first bread to go!! One user noted that the bread is dry but she must NOT have cooked it correctly...as I've made it 12+ times and it is VERY MOIST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBRASCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. My husband took it to work and it was gone within minutes. I used between 2 and 3 cups of zucchini. The maple is suttle not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
wonderful recipe, I've made it twice now and everyone loves it.... Shared it and my mother has also love it. thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillemap@gmail.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is the best! recipe but it's even better if you sprinkle white sesame seeds on top before you put it in the oven! Nice, nutty flavor and crunchy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah
Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I cut the sugars back by half, used oatmeal instead of wheat germ (tight budget right now, I don't have extra money for ingredients I don't have on hand--I just ran the old fashioned oats through the food processor for a finer consistancy) and I flip-flopped the baking powder/baking soda amounts. I made muffins out of this recipe. Right before baking, I sprinkled each muffin mound with a cinnamon-sugar mixture. I was able to get 12 big muffins out of one recipe. Baked at 350*, they were done at exactly 22 minutes. Not only do they smell amazing, they taste fantastic. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Husband and kids all loved it. I didn't have wheat germ and used oatmeal instead. I could see how some would comment that it tasted like bad pancakes - I think if you had really high quality maple extract it would be particularly good (I just would have no idea where to get that) - maybe one could tray using real maple syrup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Delicious! The bread was moist and had a mild maple flavor. I only had two tablespoons of sesame seeds, so I added sunflower and pumpkin seeds to make a third of a cup to sprinkle on the top. This turned out to be tasty and attractive. I will make this again. It will be wonderful in the fall too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
this is one of the very best breads that I have made...I have made it every holiday season for the past 4 years...the slight taste of maple is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefchristabug
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I thought this was a delightful recipe. I thought the flavor was wonderful and it turned out very moist!! I will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefchristabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This bread is delicious and while moist, it's not soggy like a lot of zucchini breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States