Maple Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This bread is delicious and while moist, it's not soggy like a lot of zucchini breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
this is one of the very best breads that I have made...I have made it every holiday season for the past 4 years...the slight taste of maple is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Well, I ALMOST gave this 3 stars instead of 4... but I'm still eating the stuff. The maple flavoring makes it taste like pancakes -- but not very good pancakes. I gives me that "artificial flavoring" after taste, too. The bread is really dry (and I only cooked it for about 45 minutes). I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Every holiday, this is the first bread to go!! One user noted that the bread is dry but she must NOT have cooked it correctly...as I've made it 12+ times and it is VERY MOIST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBRASCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. My husband took it to work and it was gone within minutes. I used between 2 and 3 cups of zucchini. The maple is suttle not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I cut the sugars back by half, used oatmeal instead of wheat germ (tight budget right now, I don't have extra money for ingredients I don't have on hand--I just ran the old fashioned oats through the food processor for a finer consistancy) and I flip-flopped the baking powder/baking soda amounts. I made muffins out of this recipe. Right before baking, I sprinkled each muffin mound with a cinnamon-sugar mixture. I was able to get 12 big muffins out of one recipe. Baked at 350*, they were done at exactly 22 minutes. Not only do they smell amazing, they taste fantastic. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Husband and kids all loved it. I didn't have wheat germ and used oatmeal instead. I could see how some would comment that it tasted like bad pancakes - I think if you had really high quality maple extract it would be particularly good (I just would have no idea where to get that) - maybe one could tray using real maple syrup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Delicious! The bread was moist and had a mild maple flavor. I only had two tablespoons of sesame seeds, so I added sunflower and pumpkin seeds to make a third of a cup to sprinkle on the top. This turned out to be tasty and attractive. I will make this again. It will be wonderful in the fall too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Veryy Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefchristabug
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I thought this was a delightful recipe. I thought the flavor was wonderful and it turned out very moist!! I will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefchristabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States