Maple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This bread was BLAND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I am FAR from a baker. I have limited success in baking but this bread came out GREAT! I used wheat bread setting, added 2 more tablespoons of maple syrup and i was very pleased with the results. Even a NON baker as myself had success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was my first try @ whole wheat bread and Wow yummy. I did use 1/2tsp salt and about 6.1/2tbsp of maple syrup. cant wait to try a few more tweak, such as adding oats and maybe nuts wish me luck:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Not ready in 5 minutes - maybe ready to cook but the whole wheat cycle takes about 4 hours, even the dough cycle is 90 minutes... someone ought to check that!! I found this was better with the addition of vital wheat gluten or King Arthur Dough Improver, either of which will give a better rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by racomom
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
LOVE this bread! This has become my go-to bread to make with dinner because I really love to use whole wheat. This bread comes out moist with a hint of sweatness ( I use 5 tbls of syrup instead of 4). My family gets whole wheat and I get to feed them something healthy! Win Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racomom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Slightly sweet with a hint of maple. How wonderful! I added a touch more salt and maple syrup. I used the dough cycle on my bread machine, then punched the dough down, placed in a greased bread pan and let rise for 40 minutes. I baked it at 350 for 40 minutes. It was great buttered and with a bowl of soup. Also makes a great slice of toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I was expecting more maple flavor but I couldn't even tell that it was in there. It was just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This bread had really good flavor, Not to maple-ish. My kids loved it. I did have a hard time getting it to rise tho, and ended up needing to add gluten flour the second time I made it and it rose nicely for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This looked beautiful and was very moist but very bland. Definitely needs more salt or the addition of alot of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Yummy! It did not quite get done all the way, in the middle, so I would put "dark" for crust control next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States