Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have made this pie a few time now and love it!! I use pecans instead of walnuts and for the maple flavoring I use pure maple syrup. I have also made this without the maple and I honestly can't tell the difference. I always use a graham cracker crust. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dckitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This pie is Fabulous! The topping is what really makes it special! You must try it, and it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Pretty good - made it with the suggestion of another reviewer, who makes a crust that is part graham and part AP flour. Loved the crust and the pie overall got good reviews at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My family thought this was delicious. My husband doesn't particularly care for pumpkin pie, and he thought it was great!! It will be my new family pumpkin pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving, my uncle said it was the BEST pumpkin pie he has ever eaten. This will be a permanent addition to our Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I just finished baking my pies and this recipe is sooooo good. I baked one pie with the graham cracker crust and one with a regular pie crust, and I would recommend the regular pie crust from scratch or the graham cracker crust from scratch. I used the already made graham cracker crust and the bottom browned a little too much. But the pie itself is fantastic!!! A definate keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piru, California, USA
Living In: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is wonderful. We had it while it was still a bit warm. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I used pecans instead of walnuts; just what I had on hand. Soo good. Had a piece warm and next day had a piece cold, the cold piece was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Fantastic! Don't change a thing! Don't like traditional pumpkin pie, but I LOVE this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States