Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
AMAZING! Everyone LOVED it! Best pumpkin pie I've ever tasted - first one I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We make our own maple syrup, so I added that instead of maple flavoring, about half a cup rather than 1 tsp... Everyone enjoys homemade pumpkin pie, but the graham cracker crust was what stole the show! I will never make a traditional pie crust again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My family was very sad when I made this as they said they wanted some traditional pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. Needless to say, I made both and this one was gone before the other was even touched. They will never question my judgement of pie again! Everyone loved this and it was so good with some cinnamon homemade whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MECIA2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this pie tonight. I thought it was ok the topping is what sets this pie apart from any other pumpkin pie I have made. You have to be careful applying the crumb topping so as to not disturb the pumpkin filling. I flattened the topping in my hands and placed it on top then as it started to melt I could fill in the open spots. This pie is between 3.5 and 4 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Totally rocked Thanksgiving with this one. And EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I loved it! Definitely spices up the traditional pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving.. Will be making it AGAIN for Christnas! AWESOME..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Well, I'm officially the pumpkin pie supplier for all holidays. This pie is the best I've ever tasted. I used the graham cracker crust option and it was delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
PERFECT! NEW FAMILY TRADITION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have made this pie a few time now and love it!! I use pecans instead of walnuts and for the maple flavoring I use pure maple syrup. I have also made this without the maple and I honestly can't tell the difference. I always use a graham cracker crust. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dckitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States