Maple Walnut Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is the best pumkin pie I have ever had & I do not like pumkin pie. It is best straight out of the oven or while still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is the best pumpkin pie recipe I ever tried. I made two for Thanksgiving - one with the walnut crumb topping and one without. They both were gone by the end of the day! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was so creamy and rich a delight. I only wish I had added just a little more butter to the topping. I am still eating it five days later...it keeps very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Ok, I didn't make the pie listed, I used the Libby's pumpkin recipe using the walnut topping on this pie it turned out delicious! I made one with a graham cracker crust & a regular pie crust both were awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTMAMMACOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
this was great all though beware, ur sweet tooth may just be satisfied. This was a good recipe. even though i didnt have room for desert. i took a little taste and was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was scrumptious. I'm not sure why the topping didn't turn out as crumbly as I hoped for, and I did follow the recipe exactly. But it still turned out delicious for Thanksgiving dessert. I had enough pumpkin and maple mixture for 2 pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I will never bake regular pumpkin pie again. This was delicious. I used a frozen pie crust instead of graham cracker crust, and the entire family enjoyed it. They raved about it all night long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennydee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I like pumpkin pie, but it's not my favorite. This recipe might have changed that. The graham cracker crust and maple flavoring make a wonderful change to this standard pie, and the topping,.. well,... just TOPS it off. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was my second pumpkin pie in over 10 years. Mamaw usually makes them. It was easy and yummy. Anywho it turned out so good I made another one the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I bought all the ingredients with full intentions of making this and taking it to my sisters for Thanksgiving but after talking to her we decided to eliminate it because we had too many desserts coming. I made it for our weekly family dinner instead. The request has been made to make it for Thanksgiving! This was absolutely delicious, if it wasn't for my daughter not liking the nut part I would never make a plain pumpkin pie again. This was great, don't hestitate make this one. I used Fat Free Eagle brand sweet and condensed milk, I baked it an extra 10 mins before adding topping it seemed too watery in the middle. I'm not sure if that anything to do with the fat free or not but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States