Maple Walnut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe! I altered it slightly to turn it "low-free"! I replaced the brown sugar with brown sugar Splenda, and used a sugar-free pancake syrup for the maple syrup. It really tastes similar to pecan pie to me. (Similar in texture, too) All it needs on top is a dallop of whipped cream and it tastes like perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I was looking for a pie to make with ingredients I had on hand and I found this. I brought it to the family Christmas and it was gone before any other dessert! many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I made this pie today. I did use the suggestion that instead of Maple extract to use vanilla. Plus I used chopped walnuts instead of walnut halves (cheaper). It is FANTASTIC!!! My husband said do not lose that recipe and that he wants me to make it once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allan47885

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was incredibly easy and fun to make. I had never made a pie before and i am 14 years of age! I mad emy own dough from scratch and then poured the filling in this pie is sweet and tasty. As others have said the only thing i changed was substituing the maple extract for vannilla it was just as good dfinatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookies!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This pie is excellent! I added more walnuts then it called for and it turned out perfect. My family absolutely loved it and my grandma wants to get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trailqueen
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Pecan pie has always been my favorite. This rates right up there! I cut back slightly on the brown sugar and added a cup of coconut. I also chopped the walnuts and turned the oven down a bit half way through baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This pie is delicious and very easy to make. I found it to be a little too sweet with the added maple extract, so instead I substituted vanilla extract. I've taken this pie to several family events and it is always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina T
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
EVERYONE tried it liked it a lot! Really great recipe, though I used vanilla extract instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Very good pie! Like others suggested, I used vanilla instead of maple extract. And make sure you don't use a sweetened crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekkah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
DAT loved it and ate 2 pieces the first night. Refrigerate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States