Maple Walnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
These are fantastic muffins. I share the recipe with anyone that tastes them. My husband had a favorite maple walnut muffin we bought at a local store. they were discontinued. These were an instant hit, better than before and to enhance the good nutrition I add raisins. Thaks Allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Just a tip for those disappointed in the weak maple flavor: When baking with maple syrup, it is a good idea to use Grade B syrup, which is stronger flavored and intended for baking or cooking rather than as a table syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These are a light, delicate flavored muffin. The maple is faint which should be obvious if you look at the ingredients amounts. When I made these as taste tested one, I couldn't stop 'taste testing' them. They remind me of white cake, my favorite. The person I made them for doesn't like things that are 'too sweet' but liked these. I made a second batch with a little less sugar and again, they were great. If I were making these for me, I wouldn't change a thing. This recipe is going into my recipe folder. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Not a strong maple taste, but definitely there. My muffins were light and moist and definitely yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Krizan Reale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I didn't use real maple syrup because artifically flavored-maple syrup has a much stronger maple flavor. I omitted the walnuts and added a crunchy topping (3 tbs. flour, 3 tbs. sugar, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 2 tbs. chopped pecans) sprinkled over the muffin batter. I added 1/4 cup of sour cream for extra moistness. SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
The smell of these muffins baking in my kitchen was enjoyment enough! While this wasn't exactly the recipe I was hoping for (I've been looking to replicate a muffin recipe for quite awhile) it made me forget the one I was looking for! Yummm!! I used artifical maple syrup as well (Log Cabin) and I thought the flavor was perfect. I also thought the amount of salt was fine - but I can understand while some may think it's too much - I personally like salt. Definately one I'll be making many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Great! best muffins I have ever managed to make. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very Yummy! I used whole wheat flour and a banana instead of the walnuts because I didn't have any on hand. These are the first muffins I've made which actually yielded the amount the recipe said it would. And they are big ones too! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My whole family loved them! I cut the salt. I added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. I will definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by galaxyfaraway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were delicious but I used Pecans instead of walnuts. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States