Maple Walnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These muffins were very dry and dense when baked according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These were a big hit at the lake! I made 2 kinds of muffins for a breakfast and everyone loved these. They are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These are my new favourite breakfast muffins! I use very dark maple syrup which really brings out the maple flavour without being too sweet. Delicious! We're keeping this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna91077

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
These were a hit with my family. I followed the advice in some of the other reviews and decreased the salt to 1/4 tsp, added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I also subsituted one cup whole wheat flour for the all-purpose. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
quite good-make with real maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I just finished noshing on my first batch, made exactly per recipe - I feel it is only fair to try it as written before making changes. I find they are tender, moist and pleasant. Next time I may try some of the recommended changes, like using B grade maple syrup for stronger flavor, or adding a crumb topping, but as-is they are a nice wake-up and I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Very dry and bland. I did as other reviewers suggested and added one teas. vanilla and 1 teas. cinnamon to give them more flavor but it didn't help. They still tasted like cardboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I don't really like walnuts in my muffins so I ommitted those, but followed the rest of this recipe exactly. It was SO GOOD. My husband & I can't stop eating them. This is very bad for our diet, but thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoooootie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very good recipe. I took some suggestions from previous reviewers and added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp maple extract. The maple flavor was very noticeable with the extract. I also used 1 cup all-purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Next time I'll use all whole wheat flour for an even healthier muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Yum. I did also read reviews and make alterations. Added the 1/4 c sour cream, used Mrs. Butterworth's syrup and one tsp of vanilla. Didn't even need the milk would have made it too runny. I lightly frosted them with a maple glaze and they were really good. Would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States