Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I also added a little extra maple. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Made for the 1st time tonight. My Husband loves maple fudge (he's Canadian). Anywho, Changes--*Doubled the maple and cooked for 6 mins rolling. Didnt need to!, just for 5. Also, mix as fast as you can as you add the other stuff, cools off very fast and gets difficult to stir. Thanks for the recipe. We love it and taking it to Christmass Festival. Will make 4ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This turned out perfectly and was so delicious. You could always add a little more maple flavoring depending on your tastebuds (I probably would next time) but overall I was very pleased with the ease, texture (soft and creamy as opposed to grainy and crumbly) and taste of this recipe. I did not have mini marshmallows so I used 16 regular marshmallows which is the equivalent. You just have to stir a little more vigorously to ensure they melt quickly. My only suggestion would be to pour it into an 8x8 pan if you like a substantial looking fudge. I used the smaller pan and I'm glad I did, otherwise it would have looked really skimpy when cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Delicious! This was hard to stop eating while cutting it up. Didnt add the walnuts to the top, doubled the maple flavor. Very good and very silky tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delicious! The texture came out perfectly. I made a few changes because I didn't have all of the ingredients it called for. I used a mixture of maple syrup, regular syrup and a hint of vanilla for the maple extract because I didn't have any and I also used pecans instead of walnuts. I would make sure to roast the nuts before putting them in the fudge for a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
the best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I used 1/2c brown sugar, 1c white, 2tsp extract, land o lakes butter, and boiled a few minutes longer. The flavor is spot on, but the texture needs help. It was very thick upon pouring as well, I assume the boil time was too long and it needs full fat butter. Will try again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Best fudge I've ever had! I increased maple extract to 2 teaspoons - PERFECT. My husband, who doesn't like fudge normally, raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
It was okay...I made this recipe twice & both times used a candy thermometer. The first time turned out what I believe is to be expected - but it wasn't soft. It was kind of hard - did anyone else have this problem? The second time, my chocolate got scorched so that was my fault. I should've added the chocolate after a little longer after the nuts & marshmallows to give the mixture a chance to cool. I think I'll try a different recipe next time I attempt fudge but thank you for sharing anyway!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSmithRN04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made this for office Christmas party --EVERYONE--loved it. Had to print recipe for three people that day. Only change I made to recipe is to add 1cup walnts to fudge instead of only 1/2 cup (I love walnuts). Will make again-this will be around every Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States