Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious, I used Giradelli White chips and didn't have the maple extract so subbed 1/4 cup maple syrups during the cooking, I also toasted the nuts. Everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Simply put this is the best maple walnut fudge ever. Tastes better than any bought from the best fudge shops for top $$. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Excellent candy. I did notice several reviewers said the candy was not maple tasting enough. I added 2 tablespoons of pure maple syrup and reduced the milk by 2 tablespoons. I also cook for about 8 to 9 minutes instead of 5. I will surely include this to my candy recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This came out great! I used half brown sugar instead of all white and used more maple extract as another reviewer suggested. It came out SUPER creamy and delicious with the right amount of maple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I took JillP.'s advice regarding extra maple and she was right! This is the BEST MAPLE FUDGE I've EVER had. I gave up fudge about 4 years ago after screwing up 2 batches. Just figured I sucked at it and moved on to other things. This year, however, I decided to try my hand again and am so glad I did. This is not only FAR EASIER than the recipes I'd followed before, it tastes so incredible. . .like Candy Shoppe type fudge! Thanks so much for this great recipe and for your modifications, JillP.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Ugh. This recipe so sounded similar to my grandma's fudge recipes but a waaay smaller batch and a different flavor. I just had to try it - I was so hopeful. It did NOT turn out well at all and I think it mostly had to do with the directions but there wasnt a very maplely flavor and I use tsp extract. It's still edible so I'll bring it to Thanksgiving dinner and hope it gets eaten rather than wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this fudge today with just a little 'tweaking' I melted the white morsels and marshmallows in a double boiler while cooking the other ingredients. I also added the maple flavoring (doubled as suggested) into the cooking milk/sugar/butter and salt mixture. When the desired time was up, I poured the liquid into the marshmallow/chocolate combination and whisked it until smooth while still in the double boiler. I doubled the recipe and got two very nice bread pans of fudge which is more in keeping with the slices of fudge you get in shops. My sister said the fudge tasted very good, I found it to be a little 'grainy' but had a good taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I took the advise of others and boiled it for ten minutes. I also used 2 teaspoons of maple extract&used a 9x9 pan instead.. I made this at the request of a co worker and friend. I grew up right across.the lake from Vernont where maple nut fudge is popular. While it doesnt taste exactly like that its still really good and so easy to make. I'll definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
It was a bit too soft for my liking. I would either decrease butter to 1 tbsp or increase white chocolate next time. Then, I would likely give it 5 stars. I like it better than the Cookies n Creme Fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My family loved this fudge!! My husband who loves maple said he wished the maple flavor had been a little stronger as he continued to eat it...go figure! This was a kepper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States