Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
great fudge recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Truly a blue-ribbon, prize-winning quality of recipe! I made this for Christmas gifts for co-workers and neighbors, and it got raves! I will make this for the cooking contest at our county fair this year! The texture is incredibly smooth even after two weeks! The maple flavor is fabulous! My family says this has gone to the top of the fudge list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family could not get enough of this fudge! I gave everyone a tin of a variety of fudge for Christmas this year, this one was the hands down favorite. And it's SO easy to make! It will definitely be gracing my kitchen for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Exceptionally pleased with this fudge. Following others suggestions, I added 3 tsp maple extract. Doing so yielded a darker colored fudge than that pictured but the taste is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rushville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Very tasty fudge. Not overwhelmingly sweet either. I am definitely happy to put this in my Christmas treat tins this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahJane0722

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was a very tasty fudge I made as a christmas gift, the maple flavour is delicious, although I did add more, and it could have used even more (around here maple extract is like liquid gold so I had to be careful). I'm planning on making the boardwalk quality maple fudge recipe from this site to see which is better, but this is certainly a very good smooth textured fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've never made fudge before, but found myself craving it today, and after seeing this recipe, I decided to try my hand at it. This came out smooth, creamy and absolutely delicious! I used a little extra maple extract, as I am a huge maple fan and it was just right. It is VERY rich though, so I can only eat a little piece at once. I used parchment paper to line my baking dish instead of foil. It came off clean and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This recipe was super easy and the results were creamy and delicious. I was nervous because I'm not a candy-maker and have had fudge-making failures in the past, but this recipe was outstanding. It was a gift for my Dad, and he loved it. As per some of the other reviews, I used 2 tsp. of maple extract, used brown sugar for 1/2 of the sugar quantity, and used an 8" X 8" pan to get a bit thicker fudge. It cut beautifully. Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Best Fudge I've Ever Had!!!!!!!!! This was only my 2nd time making fudge..(first time from a different recipe and did not turn out well). and it was the easiest to make! For those unsure of the chocolate and the marshmallows.. they make the fudge! They really do. They give it that nice creamy smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
i used a whole 43ml bottle of maple extract (almost 4x recomended) and it still tastes like prodimintly white chocolate not even a hint of maple, for 2 batchs the ingredient cost around $20 dollars which was alot for my $100 christmas budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States