Maple Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
It was delicious. You could really taste the maple syrup. The turkey was very moist. I made the brine on Tuesday night and cooled over night. I put the turkey in a home depot bucket with the brine on Wednesday morning and let soakk for about 24 hours. I highly reccomend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I had never brined a turkey prior to trying this recipe. I used to inject the bird with marinade or herbed butter to regulate the moisture. No longer. I could not believe the difference brining made in producing such a moist, flavourful turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I have been wanting to try this recipe as brining is the way to go for roast turkey. This was absolutely excellent and kept the turkey extra moist despite me slightly over cooking. Didn't change a thing and followed it exactly unlike many brine recipes. This recipe is a true keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Tried it for thanksgiving 2014. Added 2 oranges and 2 lemons quartered. It was great. Best turkey ever. Not only very juicy and flavorful, but looked fantastic. The brine smells terrible but sure was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The best and most moist Turkey we have ever had. We will use this every year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Best brine ever! I've made turkey with this brine several times and now I've started adding a couple tablespoons of liquid smoke and a couple teaspoons maple flavor extract to kick it up a few notches. Bake it with the maple glazed turkey recipe from this site and I have had so many people say that it's the best turkey they've ever had. I even have people offer to pay me to make their turkey for them! I quadruple the recipe and brine 2 birds at a time in a cooler checking the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeRoch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wowser!! A hit. Best thing about it is the terrific colouring it gives to the cooked turkey. Looked like it was perfectly done after two hours. Through tin foil on top to manage. Very moist - many comments from our guests. Should have planned better to brine longer to get full taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is my favorite and only way I will roast a turkey or chicken now! It leaves the meat so moist! I know it may have a bad smell but it will make the best Thanksgiving Bird you have ever had! The very first time I ever roasted a bird I used this recipe and everyone raved about how amazing it was and how well I did! easy for cooking beginners as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is the only way we cook our turkeys now!!! Brine and cowboy charcoal!!! Nothing but rave reviews from our family and friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I used this brine for my Thanksgiving turkey this year and it made the most delicious bird I've ever tasted! The color was incredible, too. The maple flavor wasn't as strong as I would have liked, but the bird was so tender and juicy it didn't matter. If you're going to brine, this is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Glazed Butternut Squash

Tender butternut squash is topped with a simple maple-rum glaze.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States