Maple Teriyaki Salmon Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Thanks for the recipe Suzanne - it tastes similar to a maple salmon I can buy at the local grocery store (although your recipe is way better). The marinade is easy to prepare, low fat and very tasty. I made it just as indicated - only I used chopped green onion, and next time, will add some chopped fresh ginger just for a different flavour. Can't wait to try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
this receipe was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
this recipe is DELICIOUS! From a user suggestion, I added a bit of grated ginger and a tablespoon of honey. My kids (ages 5 and 3) asked for seconds AND thirds!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyfestejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Found this recipe in a hurry for a Friday Night Salmon Special at my restaurant. I followed to a t, and should've read some of the user suggestions, but it sold out and people were raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Splendid flavor! If you have never liked salmon, I urge you to try it again with this marinade. I used fresh-pressed garlic too which makes such a big difference in any recipe calling for garlic. If you have natural maple syrup from the tree (like the northwoods where I live!) that is a bonus too! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbies66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good. I added a tablespoon of cornstarch to cold water to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious. I used green onions and included it in the marinade and also marinated for longer than 3 hours. Extra garlic (I tend to do this anyways) gives more flavor. The maple syrup I think is what makes this recipe really special. I used 100 percent pure maple syrup and it wasn't overpowering or too sweet. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vixenvillain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
VERY GOOD - easy to prepare marinade! I served with potato dauphinoise and sauteed spinach. Tres bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is easily one of the better salmon marinades I have used. I placed the fillets on a vegetable grill plate and grilled over indirect coals for about 20 minutes. I do this so I do not have to flip the salmon. I also placed some cherry wood chips that I soaked over the coals for added flavor. Thank you for such a great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Our favourite salmon recipe until now has been "Maple Salmon" (submitter is STARFLOWER) from AR (that one is now second favourite!). We liked that that the sauce wasn't overly teriyaki-y (I used only 1 TBsp. each of dark soy sauce & Mama Sita's BBQ marinade) and let the flavour of the fish come through. We did this on the stove-top as grilling season has ended here (there's snow outside!). This would pair great with a rice and veggie side, but since were a little rushed for dinner we had it with a green salad. Even our 3 year old son gobbled this down. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States