Maple Teriyaki Salmon Barbeque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
good but like rub for grilling better than marinade for depth of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is a wonderful marinade! I usually won't eat fish, but we found a pre-marninated salmon at a store and fell in love and then of course, the store stopped carrying it! This recipe produces almost the exact same flavor! Instead of grilling it though, I put it under the broiler to let it brown. Then if it still needs some time to reach ideal temp, I crank the oven to 450 to let it finish off. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourfleed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Splendid flavor! If you have never liked salmon, I urge you to try it again with this marinade. I used fresh-pressed garlic too which makes such a big difference in any recipe calling for garlic. If you have natural maple syrup from the tree (like the northwoods where I live!) that is a bonus too! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbies66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Found this recipe in a hurry for a Friday Night Salmon Special at my restaurant. I followed to a t, and should've read some of the user suggestions, but it sold out and people were raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Dudley
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This recipe may have been a bit bland without adding a few things. I added a dash of ground cayenne pepper & fresh grated ginger. I didn't have any apple juice on hand so instead I used orange juice. I think the orange flavor is a little more "Asian" anyway. So...with the additions and substitution it was very good. Oh, and I used Sugar Free Syrup and light OJ to cut the sugar and it was still GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
followed to the T and family wasn't too impressed. we eat salmon at least once a week so i try alot of different marinades. we thot it was too sweet and not enough real flavor. you could add ginger, red pepper flakes, sesame oil, any one of these or all would add some oomph! allrecipes has other better offerings. bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was pretty good. I didn't grill it because of the weather, but cooked it in the oven. I was hoping for a thicker glaze for the top of the fish. Nice flavor just would've liked to have the crusting from a "sugared" glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
this recipe is DELICIOUS! From a user suggestion, I added a bit of grated ginger and a tablespoon of honey. My kids (ages 5 and 3) asked for seconds AND thirds!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyfestejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
this receipe was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Thanks for the recipe Suzanne - it tastes similar to a maple salmon I can buy at the local grocery store (although your recipe is way better). The marinade is easy to prepare, low fat and very tasty. I made it just as indicated - only I used chopped green onion, and next time, will add some chopped fresh ginger just for a different flavour. Can't wait to try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States