Maple Syrup and Banana Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My elderly father is hard to feed.. He loved this Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
What a great way to "dress up" maple syrup! I followed the directions exactly, and we loved it. I'm thinking I might try the syrup with sliced peaches or apples next time, because the syrup was pretty good by itself, before adding the bananas. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
It was just too sweet. Will definitely try again using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pigeon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigPete
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This recipe is sweeeeeet. (in more ways than 1) I added apples to the banana mix. Highly recommend that recipe adjusting maneuver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved this recipe! I fried banana slices in butter before adding them to the sauce. I did not simmer long after adding the bananas because they started getting mushy. I served it over pancakes and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this using Guanabana which is a tropical fruit found here in Costa Rica similar to the consistency & flavor of bananas. I served it over Banana Bread Pudding and it was a huge hit with a group of 15 travelers. They licked their plates! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made this for one person using one slightly ripe banana and 1/3 of the ingredients. I added a splash of vanilla extract and served over two gluten free pancakes--my uncle LOVED it! He said it was like something served at a fancy restaurant. Two pancakes, 1 serving of this banana topping, and a few sausage links...delicious! My aunt and I ate it over pancakes with gluten--I wouldn't change a thing. A definite keeper that impressed! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This made my banana pancakes a hit! I absolutely loved this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was a nice, different way to dress up our usual pancakes. After reading the reviews, I used half the amount of brown sugar which was plenty sweet enough for us. While this isn’t my favorite topping, it was a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Super sweet, I cut the recipe in half and used three bananas, but it was too sweet. We used it on vanilla ice cream, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States