Maple Syrup Korean Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was somehow too sweet and too salty at the same time. I love the base flavours of maple and soy, but everything was just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Too much pepper and way too much cornstarch. Probably 1/2 -1 teaspoon of cornstarch would have been enough. Sauce looks like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this last night with chicken wings and the sauce came out looking a little too thick and jelly-like. The hubby wasn't sure if he wanted to try it. He loved it!! I guess I'll lower the amount of cornstarch next time. Overall, delicious and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious!! More marinade would help, but that's my only suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this very simply with soy, Walden Farms Pancake Syrup, 2 cloves garlic, powdered ginger (didn't have the real stuff), and red pepper flakes. YUM!!! Just love it. I plan to use it as a dip, and drizzle over my chicken lettuce wraps!!! It's completely sugar free, and carb free! Walden farms makes dozen of syrups, dressings etc and this is by far my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so glad I made this. YUMMO!!! I'd like to use seasame oil next time but couldn't find it in my cabinets! LOL! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
We loved this recipe. I followed the ingredients but just added some scallions for a little added flavor. I sliced the chicken into strips and cooked it in a pan, served it over rice. I can't wait to use this as a marinade this summer for grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
OH MY GOSH! This is so yummy. I tweaked the recipe a little. I used less pepper. Only 1 teaspoon. I double the rest of the sauce as suggested by others. I used boneless skinless thighs and grilled them instead of broiling them. To thicken the sauce I used 3 tbls corn starch blended with 3 tbls water. It came out perfectly. I didn't make the rice the way the recipe suggested since I have a rice cooker. I will be making this next week for the 4th of July BBQ we are having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very, Very Good! Thanks for posting this. I cooked it just as suggested, there really isn't much I would do to change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcoller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I think this was very good! To anyone who isn't using maple syrup - I ended up having to use a bit more than the recipie called for, table syrup isn't quite as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States