Maple Syrup Custard Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
SERVING SIZE NOTED IS INCORRECT. This recipe makes 12 - 1/2 cup ramekin servings. I will again see if I can get A.R. to change. My apology.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I changed the serving size to 4 servings but used three eggs versus 2 3/4 no further changes were made in the ingredients. However, I baked in Pyrex custard cups versus ramekins for 55 minutes. For decorative purposes only, I melted about 1/4 cup of chocolate morsels and made little heart designs on parchment paper, allowed them to harden and then lifted off and placed on top of the cool custard. This is a really simple and easy custard - not too sweet but with the subtle taste of maple syrup. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing Linda (LMT)! By the way, this was the Buzz AR Recipe Group selection for week of April 20, 2013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Photo by Mother Ann
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is a delicious dessert! Such a nice, subtle maple flavor - not too sweet. I did add one step to it, though. After it had chilled and just before serving, I sprinkled turbinado sugar on top of each custard and used my kitchen torch to melt and brown for a crispy, sweet topping. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is a very nice, simple recipe. I am trying to watch my diet but I still like treats sometimes, so I changed this by using a good quality sugar free syrup and skim milk. Those changes gave a nice product with half the calories of the original version, per serving (about 105 calories / 1/6 of the recipe). Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made one change, used lactose free milk. Very easy and oh sooo good. This is a must try. Thanks Linda(LMT)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Recipe Group selection 4/20/13. Super easy to make and very satisfying. I do suggest using real maple syrup to get the best result. I got four 3/4 cup servings from half a recipe. Thanks for sharing, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I love how this recipe, uses the simplest of ingredients, is extremely simple to whip up, and is SO awesomely mouth-wateringly delicious! Loved by the family, and everyone I've served this to. Thank you ever so much for sharing this recipe Linda(LMT), undoubtedly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Wonderful and soooo easy. Just be sure and bake in shallow dishes, otherwise it does not set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Recipe Group Recipe 4/20/13. A straightforward recipe with a subtle maple flavor that is luscious and delicious. I dressed it with a little drizzled maple syrup at serving. Very, very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Recipe Group Recipe 4/20/13. Organic free range eggs and CT maple syrup made this a creamy yummy dessert. Such an easy recipe, nice old fashion recipe for a New England touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States