Maple Syrup Custard Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added a can of pumpkin and some cinnamon. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I love how this recipe, uses the simplest of ingredients, is extremely simple to whip up, and is SO awesomely mouth-wateringly delicious! Loved by the family, and everyone I've served this to. Thank you ever so much for sharing this recipe Linda(LMT), undoubtedly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Wonderful and soooo easy. Just be sure and bake in shallow dishes, otherwise it does not set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is a very nice, simple recipe. I am trying to watch my diet but I still like treats sometimes, so I changed this by using a good quality sugar free syrup and skim milk. Those changes gave a nice product with half the calories of the original version, per serving (about 105 calories / 1/6 of the recipe). Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made one change, used lactose free milk. Very easy and oh sooo good. This is a must try. Thanks Linda(LMT)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 20, April 2013 ~ Nice, delicious, simple dessert. We loved the mild taste from the pure maple syrup. I cut the recipe down to a forth batch and baked in a toaster oven. It was so nice and creamy and definitely “company worthy”. Thanks Linda, for sharing your yummy dessert with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Recipe Group Recipe 4/20/13. A straightforward recipe with a subtle maple flavor that is luscious and delicious. I dressed it with a little drizzled maple syrup at serving. Very, very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Recipe Group Recipe 4/20/13. Organic free range eggs and CT maple syrup made this a creamy yummy dessert. Such an easy recipe, nice old fashion recipe for a New England touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...DELICIOUS! I really loved that this used items that I always have on hand...so simple, great texture and a wonderful, subtle maple flavor/sweetness. This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I changed the serving size to 4 servings but used three eggs versus 2 3/4 no further changes were made in the ingredients. However, I baked in Pyrex custard cups versus ramekins for 55 minutes. For decorative purposes only, I melted about 1/4 cup of chocolate morsels and made little heart designs on parchment paper, allowed them to harden and then lifted off and placed on top of the cool custard. This is a really simple and easy custard - not too sweet but with the subtle taste of maple syrup. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing Linda (LMT)! By the way, this was the Buzz AR Recipe Group selection for week of April 20, 2013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shearone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States