Maple Syrup Casserole Made in Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I cooked this for a brunch we were having and everyone left raving. It ended up taking twice as long to cook then the recipe said, but turned out great. Not for someone without a sweet tooth. Would cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
not so great for us--I liked it alright, but not a big hit with the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth0428
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
BIG HIT !!!! I did add some rasins and a little cinnamon and nutmeg.Everyone had seconds (and some had thirds) .... and I could lay money my husband is back in the kitchen STILL walking by and taking a spoonfull here and there. THANK YOU for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth0428

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I thought this was pretty good - it was a little soggy - but maybe I didn't cook it long enough? I did add cinnamon for the flavour and I'm glad I did. I would also spread the cream cheese on the bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very few recipes get five stars from me but this one deserves six! Very good as written, needs only to bake longer than 45 minutes. I did cover the dish with foil for 45 minutes then baked about another 30 minutes. I'm happy I didn't read the reviews or I would have missed out on a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Surprisingly delicious! Everyone loved it. Best part was being able to make it ahead. I'd make it next time in a deeper casserole dish so more of the bread soaked in the liquid. This time the bread exposed to the heat was crunchy, but that added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScandoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
this worked for me. there are only 2 of us so i used a much smaller dish (scaled down the recipe) and because bread whole wouldn't fit well in the round dish i spread the cream cheese on the bread and cubed it. i used whole wheat bread. i always have cinnamon and vanilla in my french toast so i added that too. yes it is very moist, but it is wonderful. i cut the temp. down to 350 with the smaller dish, cooked it for 40 min. uncovered and let it sit for 5 min. would like to add blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Served this recipe to family and they loved it! Just lik French Toast - but easier! - thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made this for the kids and my husband they loved this the only thing i need to do next time is spread the cream cheese around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States