Maple-Soy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
verry good I added some ginger and fresh garlic and glazed frequently under a broil and it was the best salmon I had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I am a huge fan of Grilled Salmon, and have tried two previous maple-soy glazes. This one is the WINNER! It was just the right balance of salty and sweet. I cut the pepper down just a bit (I have small children) and I actually mixed up the glaze and cooked it on the stove in a saucepan and added a bit of cornstarch to thicken it up. I cooked the salmon on the grill without cedar planks but on foil and when it was 90% done, I brushed the glaze on reserving some for rice and veggies. (I doubled the glaze recipe). It was terrific. I had a maple soy glaze recipe from Bon Appetite that I had tried but this one is going to be replacing it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSavaso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Nice combination of flavors but I didn't think this added a whole lot of flavor to the fish. Perhaps if the salmon were marinated in it for a few hours, it would hold more taste. There is a recipe on here for a salmon marinade with brown sugar and soy sauce that we LOVE - I just didn't have time to let the fish soak, so I opted for a glaze, thinking it would work almost as well. I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was excellent! I made a few adjustments to bring more flavor to the salmon and to cook inside rather than out. I used double couarsely ground salt and pepper and heavily rubbed the top of the salmon. I also put 1 tsp of ginger and garlic in the glaze mixture. I then lightly pan-seared the salmon in olive oil on one side, placed the fillets in the oven on broil and basted with the glaze about 4 times for 10 minutes (I prefer my salmon more well done than not). It was easy and quick to make and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Excellent flavor! I used olive oil instead of butter and I marinated the salmon for 1 hour. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Excellent as is. Did not marinate. Still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I would actually only give this recipe a 4.5 if I could but if I have to choose between 4 and 5, it is more like a 5. I really enjoyed the sauce and I took the advice of another chef and added some corn starch to thicken the sauce. But I feel that it needs something. I can't quite put my finger on it. I'm going to play with adding some ginger or garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I have never had better salmon! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I've tried quite a few salmon glaze/marinade type recipes from this website and without a doubt, this is the BEST one out there! (I even tried a recipe that had 1300 reviews with 5 stars and it couldn't touch this one). This recipe also makes a great presentation, better than the photo shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was really good! My husband and I loved it...and I even used generic "pancake syrup"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States