Maple-Soy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was just what I was looking for. I used tamarind soy sauce and some fresh cilantro. I took another reviewer's suggestion. I seared it in a sauté pan. Then broiled about third rack from broiler. 10 mins, basting every two minutes. Then just before done, I put it close to boiler to brown more. Then I added some cornstarch to the remaining sauce to thicken. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe was the bomb picked it up a notch with some crush garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I've used allrecipes for years, and this is my very first review. This recipe was so good that I just had to rate it. Made it exactly as the recipes says and it came out perfect. The best salmon I've ever had (and we eat it a lot!) Even my 1 year old kept asking for more. This will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious! Made this tonight, I had never cooked on a cedar plank before. Wonderful flavour. The maple was understated, but you knew it was there. Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
So cSavaso cooked a Cedar plank Salmon recipie on foil, and then rated it one of the best she has ever tried...... How do you rate a Cedar plank recipie, unless you cook it on a cedar plank?????? Just sayin!!!! I tried it as is and ill give it a 4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosetown, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I found this glaze to be far too thin, but of excellent taste. Next time, I'll cook it down on the stove before basting, or use it as a marinade instead. Also goes great on green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Really, really good! Our friend bought a cedar fence board for our plank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Loved it! Went exactly by recipe except forgot about chives & lemon - nobody was the wiser. This will be our standard for grilling salmon from now on! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Perfect glaze for fresh Arctic Char, with just the right balance of sweet, salty, and a little tang from the lime. Baked in the oven at 450C for 10 min per inch of fillet thickness. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Really enjoyed, however very sweet without a thickening of the glaze when baked - thin without the caramelized crust I'd hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States