Maple-Soy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great recipe. I had to serve a meal to accomodate allergies and specific diets, and this one fit the bill perfectly. The lime flavour came through nicely , however the maple syrup didn't for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Guys, this was great! And tbh, I skipped the plank and even the grill, one hectic rainy day. The flavors are interesting and tasty and enhance the fish rather than detracting from it. I love the idea of trying it on pork or veggies, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Really easy to make. I add wasabi for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Amazing!!!. Took the advise and added ginger and garlic. Best salmon glaze PERIOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Excellent taste, magazine-worthy look, ma sha Allah. I broil it - being directly beneath the flame imparts a delicious, warm hue reminiscent of grilling outdoors. A note on salmon: I never thought salmon quality mattered much, but wild-caught, never-frozen Alaskan Is. The. Best. It's so moist and tender that it's still as bright pink and flexible after broiling as before. In comparison, farm-raised feels like eating a bald tire on the side of the road while fighting off famished vultures. You'll pay for it, but when cooking for company, you'll find fresh, wild-caught Alaskan worth every penny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
didn't bother with a cedar plank. I didn't have lime so I used lemon juice/zest. Marinated for an hour in fridge. Broiled in oven, basting a few times. Squeezed lemon juice on top and YUMMMMMMMM... definitely my favorite salmon dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Could not make a picture of it....We ate it. Awesome just awesome the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Little sweet and salty taste that went well with Salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
was looking for a quick salmon recipe. The maple syrup caught my eye and decided to give it a try. Read the other reviews and decided to add the ginger, garlic and corn starch others recommended. Didn't have limes so used lemon juice. Was snowing outside so baked in over at 450 for 10 minutes. So easy and delicious. I am still licking the glaze off the bottom of the plate! Will definitely try it again with the plank and limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was just what I was looking for. I used tamarind soy sauce and some fresh cilantro. I took another reviewer's suggestion. I seared it in a sauté pan. Then broiled about third rack from broiler. 10 mins, basting every two minutes. Then just before done, I put it close to boiler to brown more. Then I added some cornstarch to the remaining sauce to thicken. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States