Maple-Soy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
My husband is a salmon critic and has had the best cooked salmon in the nation. This salmon recipe was his all time favorite and the most delicious we have ever had. The smoked flavor with the maple was incredible. I didn't change anything from the recipe and we will have it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Wonderful!!! Marinated the salmon for abount an hour in all ingredients instead of using it for basting. Also, grilled in on my Cuisineart indoor grill instead of a cedar plank. It was great!!! Will definetly make again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very yummy!! We had extra sauce which we used for dipping in!! A definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Family thought this was only "ok" as every one felt it was too sweet and overpowered the salmon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
MY TASTE BUDS HAVE NEVER BEEN SO HAPPY! Ok, so I "screwed up" the recipe but still loved, loved, loved it! Next time I "may" follow the recipe but it was sooo good they way I did it that I might repeat my "mistakes". I used sugar-free maple syrup so I could stick to my diet and used equal parts syrup and soy sauce, which was the "mistake". Added garlic powder and black pepper per the recipe but than decided to add red pepper flakes. Ohmigoodness! Loved the little bit of "bite" that the red pepper flakes added to the sweet/salty taste! And you can add as much or as little as you like. Baked in foil pouch for 20 min than broiled for 3. Literally licked the plate clean! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was excellent Salmon. I was afraid the maple would overpower the salmon but it didn't. It was so good. Be sure not to overcook. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was really good! My husband and I loved it...and I even used generic "pancake syrup"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I've tried quite a few salmon glaze/marinade type recipes from this website and without a doubt, this is the BEST one out there! (I even tried a recipe that had 1300 reviews with 5 stars and it couldn't touch this one). This recipe also makes a great presentation, better than the photo shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I have never had better salmon! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I would actually only give this recipe a 4.5 if I could but if I have to choose between 4 and 5, it is more like a 5. I really enjoyed the sauce and I took the advice of another chef and added some corn starch to thicken the sauce. But I feel that it needs something. I can't quite put my finger on it. I'm going to play with adding some ginger or garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States