Maple-Soy Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Really enjoyed, however very sweet without a thickening of the glaze when baked - thin without the caramelized crust I'd hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made a few changes to make it lighter and for what I had on hand. I used 1/4 c sugar free maple syrup, 2 T low sodium soy sauce, 1 T Hoisin sauce, 2 T EVOO, 1 T lime juice, 1 t dry mustard, 1 t minced garlic to marinade 4 pieces of salmon in a zip lock bag for an hour. I made another batch of the marinade without measuring this time and used garlic powder instead of minced to brush on the fish when grilling it on foil on the gas grill. My husband wasn't a big fan on salmon but he LOVED this. This is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Amazing! For 2 people, chose to broil @ 450 instead. Used 1.25 lbs salmon fillet & cut in 1/2. Skinned it & rubbed salt & pepper on both sides. Seared all sides on stovetop in olive oil. Dbl the glaze amt (used 6 svg measurements) cooked on stove & added cornstarch to thicken. Broiled salmon on broiler pan for 8 min, taking it out every 2 min to baste generously with glaze. Served with brown rice & mixed veggies & extra glaze. YUMMY!!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I was surprised how good this turned out, I love the salty and sweet combo. Everyone had a second helping of this. Only change I made was that I added minced garlic after reading some of the reviews. I also served the spinach alfredo rice recipe as a side dish from this website, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. Salmon was tasty and very moist. I added some garlic to the glaze and the salmon took a little longer than 10 min. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
excellent with a little garlic and lemon instead of lime.....mmmmmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was a really nice way to prepare salmon. I forgot to use the lime zest and chives, but added garlic & ginger per other reviewers' suggestions. I saved a bit of the glaze for my husband to put on his after it cooked. I broiled it in the over rather than grilling. SImply, yet yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was good but not anything special. However, Grilled Salmon l from this site is out of this world. I have tried combining these two recipes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Yummy! The kids loved it too. It's a MUST to use Pacific salmon - Atlantic just won't taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
In all fairness...didn't use cedar planks. So ended up pretty darn bland. Nice idea, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States